Australia’s Golden Outback

The Murchison in Australia’s Golden Outback is an area I’ve been itching to explore for awhile now, so it was awesome to finally get the chance to drive out this way – during the wildflower season too! It really is a rich and diverse area with so much to see and I found myself constantly stopping on the side of the road or switching lenses in the car to go chase something I’d spotted. I eventually made it out to Wooleen Station on sunset where a whole heap of other photographers (including Steve Fraser, one of Australia’s leading landscape photographers) were gathered for the weekend. The weather was perfect and I found my enthusiasm for photography return as I was blessed to see and shoot scenes like those below. Every time I explore more of this incredible country, I am more in awe of the One who created it all!

Flooded Billabong

Making Tracks

This entry was posted in Landscape and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

