Mount Wellington Sunrise

Well, having finally made it to the impressive and inspiring natural state of Tasmania, I arrived back here in Perth yesterday afternoon, after missing my flight from Hobart to Melbourne 6am that morning.  I was lucky to spend 3 weeks with friends over there in a great town called Huonville, 30mins from Hobart. During this time, I had many adventures from rafting down the Huon River in tyre tubes drifting past pristine forests (whilst eating nutella), climbing up Adamsons Peak and running back down, to drinking local cider (make sure you try Willie Smiths if you are ever in Huonville). To say that I was inspired by the different types of landscapes I saw over the entire state is an understatement! It was a privilege to be there and to be honest, I think I enjoyed the scenery so much that I didn’t pick the camera up much at all, due to what would have been my mediocre effort in trying to capture the beauty of what I saw. It wasn’t until the last day that I was motivated enough to rise at 4:30 and drive up to Mount Wellington in time for sunrise, and a good thing that turned out to be as I was blessed with an incredible sunrise, probably the best I have ever seen anywhere, and that’s a tough call. Stay tuned for more images from my trip to Tasmania as I edit more over the next couple of weeks.

_MG_5342logo

This entry was posted in Landscape, Tasmania and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

